If I Were a 49er: Gold Detective

I found a newspaper about panning for gold in a river.

I would get a pick-axe to mine for silver though and other minerals.  Just in case I don’t find any silver or gold, I would start a farm.  If I ran out of food, I could send minerals for money to buy more clothing in the cold winter.  I’d buy boots. for me because the water was freezing, and I got frostbite sometimes in the winter.

I knew mining was dangerous for cave-ins and landslides.  I definitely needed a cabin for my seeds, water, and food.  The seeds are for the farm. though.  I’d gather twigs and flint for fire on cold nights.

If I found gold nuggets, I’d give two at least for $1000 and keep the rest to buy my land.  I brought my family to California, and we got rich!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *