Connections between School and Summer

This blog is about things I did at school that I also did this summer like panning for gold. I was a pretend 49er and I thought I found gold in the lake I was so excited but then I dropped it and I was so sad 🙁  but it was just fools gold!

The second thing I found that we learned from school was root wedging. I found a lot of it near my house, at my library and my friend’s house this summer.

The last thing was blogging at school to learn to not make a short sentence (like I play basketball). Making longer sentences help to make good stories for the blog.

One thought on “Connections between School and Summer

  1. E-Rex, you just totally made my day! You know how to give your teacher a thrill, that’s for sure.

    I have heard there are some great places in our area to pan for gold. The Huebners have had success in a river near their house. Fools gold is fun too, though.

    Once I learned about root wedging and ice wedging, I saw it everywhere I looked. I grew up loving the Old Man of the Mountain, and I’ll never forget the foggy morning that ice wedging finally made him fall from the mountain. When we go on our first field trip to Franconia Notch, I’m sure you’ll see even more around you!

    I have been noticing the sentence variety in your posts all summer. Having sentences of varying lengths, starting them with different subjects, and sprinkling in some questions and exclamations does add a lot of interest to your writing. I think you have grown as a writer this summer, don’t you?

    Wow. Thank you for blogging, E-Rex.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *