My Flight

My Flight 

When we got to the airport, I saw huge, gigantic, smooth aeroplanes.  Their engines were eardrum blasting and thundering like a lion’s roar.  Some of the aeroplanes were gigantic, while others were tiny.  There were also two black-as-night helicopters that looked so cool.

When we went to the control tower, there were probably 65+ stairs, and it was super high up.  In the control tower, there were a lot of buttons and speakers.  The guys up there were helping people who were flying the planes to take off, and we saw so many planes fly away.  There was one helicopter taking off too.

When it was finally my turn, I was so excited I almost forgot to breathe!  When we got in, the pilot said I could be the co-pilot, which was awesome.  

When we were up, I started taking a lot of pictures of below us, like stores, houses, rivers, and mountains.  My favorite part was flying it.  My heart was racing when he said I could fly it!  I also flew over the school, which was awesome.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *