More from South Africa

Trip to Joburg: On my trip to Johannesburg which was so long I thought I was driving to back America! We drove there to fetch my cousin Zac from school for the holidays.

A Sunset Drive along Chapman’s Peak was so awesome it was like watching a rainbow of colors melt.

The Victoria & Alfred Waterfront was really nice and I saw a save the Rhinos statue

When we played basketball at the German International School I had a blast playing with my uncle and family.

 

We also played basketball at the American International School where my Aunty works. I was playing with my cousins and it was amazing.

We had to say goodbye to Uncle Skhum – he was going to Ohio and was a bit sad but he looked like he was going to have a fun time there and if any one goes to Ohio please say hi for me .

We’ve had a few Cousin sleepovers so far and it’s usually a late night of fun… but sometimes you would just here a little toot or snore.

My cousin Sam played in a Soccer tournament and it was awesome to watch even though it was raining. Every time Sam got the ball he would kick it so far that I thought he scored a goal.

We’ve been having All Family Dinners every week and these are really nice. The best one was when all the boys played dodge ball in the back yard after dinner.

We visited the Two Oceans Aquarium and saw so many sea animals my favorite was the Nemo’s (clown fish). I think Adi enjoyed the jellyfish and sharks!

A new place we found was Langkloof Roses – where we went pellet shooting and pizza for lunch. I got to shoot a rifle but I got a bloody nose because the gun back FIRED on to my nose!

For fun one day, we did cupcake decorating at home and this really reminded me of ginger bread house making with the Bokinalas.

My Aunty organized a Family Fun Sports Day at AISCT. A day full of basketball, cricket, tennis and more! It was amazing but at the end my legs felt like jelly on ice.

We have visited the Spur a few times here. Once with all my cousins and another with all the family on the way to our camp.We played tag and then enjoyed a tasty breakfast.

A few days ago we moved to Wynberg. The home is nice and now I know what it is like to have a upstairs bed room!

This past weekend we traveled to Bainskloof  in Wellington for a camp. We went swimming and our cottage almost got raided by huge baboons!

I can’t wait to see u guys soon.

One thought on “More from South Africa

  1. Your writing has such voice and humor. I enjoyed every word. The details you used grabbed me and made me have a ton of questions about the whole story. I want to know more about the baboons! I don’t remember you mentioning playing cricket before. What do you think about it? Your whole family activities sound like memories that will last your whole life. What a trip!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *