If I Were in Charge of the World

If I Were in Charge of the World

 

(Form change poem with thanks to Judith Viorst)

 

If I were in charge of the world,

I’d cancel homework, veg, and also masks and war.

 

If I were in charge of the world, 

There would be more pizza,

More ice cream sundaes,

And lots of money.

 

If I were in charge of the world,

You wouldn’t have school work,

You wouldn’t have veg and chores,

And you wouldn’t have parents bossing you around.

 

If I were in charge of the world,

Ice cream and junk food like burgers would be a balanced meal,

All people would be amazingly rich,

And a person who sometimes trashes their house

And sometimes forgets the teeth brushing

Would still be allowed to be

In charge of the world.

 

3 thoughts on “If I Were in Charge of the World

    1. I have an X-Box!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀😀🌪🌪🌪🌪🌪🌪🌪🌪🌪🌪🌪☄️☄️☄️☄️☄️🔥🔥☄️☄️☄️☄️☄️🔥☄️☄️☄️💥💥💥☄️💥☄️🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥☄️☄️☄️☄️☄️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️⚡️💥☄️🔥💥💥🔥☄️💥💥☄️💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥💥☄️🔥⚡️⚡️🔥🐶🐳😀

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *