What I Found in My Sister’s Backpack

What I Found in My Sister’s Backpack

 

I found dirty socks and a small clock,

A toy meant for a boy.  

I found a book and took a look.

Then I found a PB and J, and her test that said “Okay”.

I found a toy dog that was probably lost in the fog.

I found some rice and a pink dice.

I found these shoes from MJ she wore when she was a DJ.

I found some tools that might be handy,

When I looked inside, I found some candy.

I found her Bible.  I think she walked a mile,

I found some mittens and six kittens.

It took me a while, but I found a toy crocodile.

I said, “He’s for me!”, and then out came a bee.

But I think I saw an apple core!

Phew!  I would like some candy too.

My sister came to see!

I put all of it back,

But I stood on a mouse trap,

And I fell into a deep nap.

Then wow, I got a smack from her,

And I ran out the door,

And I’ll never go there again!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *