George Washington Biography Puppet Script

My Life as George Washington

When I was young, my dad died from tuberculosis.  After my dad died, I had to look after his big fat cows and his chickens that were acting like chickens.

A few months later, my older brother died from the same sickness.  I could always hear my mom crying at night.

I really wanted to go to school.

Sixteen years later, the British were coming from the north and the south.  In the blink of an eye, I saw the Redcoats (aka the British).  When I saw the army they had, inside I wanted to retreat, but I stood my ground and fought.  Oh yeah, I forgot to tell you I’m a good looking general!  I looked around my army, and some were lazy beanbags.  Others are like cheetahs pouncing on gazelles.

A few years later, I won the war for my country.  They thought I did such a good job that I was then elected to be the first President ever of the United States of America!

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *